Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Missouri

I helped my mother buy a number CDs over the course of the last ten years. The CDs were in my mothers and my name. My mother died this year. Who do the CDs belong to?

Asked on 10/12/13, 12:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you two owned them as joint tenants, the CDs probably belong to you. Otherwise, they would be part of her probate estate, and would got to her heirs, devisees or creditors.

Good luck

Read more
10/12/13, 4:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now