Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Missouri

I am listed as a beneficiary in a trust. Do I have a right to know what is in the trust ( an actual disclosure of what the value of the estate was when the trust became irrevocable. She says she does not have to disclose anything to me but that seems to be really odd considering it allows an awful lot of opportunity for a dishonest person. We are not talking about a small estate either. Easily over a million. I don't want to wait for a year for a trustee's report to show up after it is too late. Do I have the right in Missouri to request this information now?

Asked on 10/07/13, 4:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Burcke Joseph R. Burcke, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As a beneficiary of an irrevocable trust, you are immediately entitled to a copy of the trust document and an initial inventory of the trust assets.

Read more
10/07/13, 6:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now