Missouri  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/03/09, 5:09 pm

Legal Question


I live in the state of Missouri. My boyfriend and I have lived and currently living together for 14 years. We are not married and have a son that is 13. The son is mine and his. Again we live together and pay the bills together. He does not pay me child support. My question - I will be inheriting a large amount of money from my step-father (mother has passed) over the next few months. What is my boyfriiend entitled to if anything at all, since we are not married?? It was my understanding that the state of Missouri does not recognize common law spouses/marriage. Is that also true?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search