Missouri | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Title real estate property to trust
I have recently set up a Living Trust. How do I properly title my real estate in the trust?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Amy Hutchens |
Re: Title real estate property to trust Generally, the simplest way to convey property to your trust is with a quitclaim deed. The format is something along the lines of this...transferred from you, John Doe as Grantor, to John Doe as Trustee of the John Doe Living Revocable Trust, dated ____, 2008. You then record the deed at your county recorder of deeds office.
Sometimes you can find a blank quitclaim deed form online. Your main concern is complying with Missouri's deed format rules for margins, etc. The county recorder can tack on an extra fee if your format is wrong. |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Richard J. Herndon, Attorney at Law
Kearney, MO
Questions Answered: 99
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
Joseph R. Burcke, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Post Warren Lindstrom, LLP
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Umstattd-Cope Law Firm, LLC
Joplin, MO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-30
Tad K. Morlan, Attorney at Law
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 22
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-17
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Search Questions and Answers


