Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Missouri

will/property

My grandma passed away inMay 07 and left her house and savings to her children equally. Then in the will it also states that all personal property is to be sp;it amoung her children as her represenative (who is one of her daughters) sees fit. My question is, is her car personal property or will we have to go through probate to give that to one of her grandchildren? Thank you for your help

Asked on 6/13/07, 10:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: will/property

An automobile is personal property.

Read more
6/19/07, 10:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now