Missouri  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
4/18/08, 1:50 pm

Legal Question


Wills

My father passed away Apr 5, 2008. He lived in Missouri. I asked my step-mother if he had a will. She avoided my question and when I asked if they had a joint will, she said yes. But she said she didn't like that will because it isn't fair to everyone. So she wasn't going to use it. My father was married to my mother, but she passed away in 1971. He remarried in 1972 to my step mother. They had two chikldren together. What do I need to do to find out if there was a will? What does a joint will mean? Can she just ''decided not to use that will'' or not? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search