Missouri | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
when there is no written will and real estate exists do all of the children involved have legal rights to the property?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Herndon |
Yes, the probably do all have equal rights. A probate proceeding will likely be required if there was no beneficiary deed or similar arrangement. You should see a lawyer promptly. |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Richard J. Herndon, Attorney at Law
Kearney, MO
Questions Answered: 99
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
Joseph R. Burcke, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Post Warren Lindstrom, LLP
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Umstattd-Cope Law Firm, LLC
Joplin, MO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-30
Tad K. Morlan, Attorney at Law
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 22
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-17
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Search Questions and Answers


