Legal Question in Workers Comp in Missouri

By law if terminated are u suppose to get paid hrs.worked right after termination?

Asked on 11/29/12, 2:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

An employer is supposed to pay for all hours actually worked. But, once fired, most employers are not required to give any kind of severence money in addition to what the employee worked.

Good luck

Read more
11/29/12, 2:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now