Montana | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Your help would be greatful
I am a former accountant for the company investigating my actions with the books. I had the owner sign checks that were in turn written to me for accruals and overtime without their knowledge. I also used company credit cards for my own personal use. I am willing to pay back all amounts and willing to seek help for my actions. They have the local sherif dept conducting an investigation. I have contacted the sherif dept to seek information, they are to get back to me next Tues. What actions can I take to rectify this awful situation. The company owners will not speak to me. I have never been charged with anything before and as of yet no charges have been filed. I am at a loss and need help. I am a wife and mother of 3 and have no real reason for doing what I did, other than, I was stupid with anger and felt it was due to me. I know I had no right to take advantage of my position and situation, and want to rectify this. What can I do and what can happen to me if they press charges, the amount exceeds $5,000.00. Any help would be greatful.


