Montana  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
9/13/04, 12:02 pm

Legal Question


Medical Investigation of Family Doctor

My mother's doctor being reviewed by the state medical board for allegations that he prescribed 2500 doses of Oxycontin to one patient, and lethal amounts of an unnamed narcotic to another. My question is: If the patient(s) in question were my mother (who is now deceased), would someone have informed my family? Or would the name be confidental and I would have to hire a lawyer to request the information for me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search