Nebraska  |  Technology Law

question bubble
11/13/01, 8:00 pm

Legal Question


Copyright Infingement?

I have a webpage that i registered and created 2 years ago.. today i was contacted by an attorney saying i had to take the words ''curious goods'' off my page due to infingements on copyright of a real store fron here in town.. i had no idea that this store even existed .. the name of the store is the same as the catch phrase i use on my webpage witch includes ''curious goods'' that is the phrase they are disputing..I have since changed it to '' peculiar goods'' now he is saying i cant use the name of my webpage with curious or goods Anywhere on the page.... i have been threatened with a law suit .. am i within my rights?? as i have had my page for 2 years .. ?? the gentelmen i am speaking of has since this month registered the a name the same as my catch phrase..... WHAT DO I DO???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search