Nebraska  |  Banking Law

question bubble
4/08/08, 11:06 am

Legal Question


co-signer and signer

My wife had a consolidation loan with her ex before I married her. SHe ended up having serious health issues...lost her job....and was unable to pay the monthly payment. The ex ended up getting garnished for the remainding amount. She has every intention of paying him back once her health gets better. He can't wait and is suing her. My question is, can he come after me as well, although I had nothing to do with it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search