Legal Question in Construction Law in Nebraska

I just had a new patio installed. I paid half down. The stairs are not up to code. What are my options for getting it fixed? I told the contractor I wasn't going to pay the rest unless he fixed it. I think the only way to fix it is to tear out. What rights do I have?

Asked on 8/08/13, 7:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jim Edgar Jim Edgar
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I presume you took out a building permit. If so, then point out what you think is the problem to the building inspector.

If you did not take out a building permit, then shame on you.

Read more
Answered on 8/09/13, 6:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Nebraska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now