Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Nebraska

Can a lender in Nebraska charge $25 a day in late fees for an auto loan?

Asked on 7/22/13, 2:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matt Jenkins DeMars, Gordon, Olson, Zalewski and Wynner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In my experience, so long as it is agreed to in the contract, it is incredibly difficult to argue that such a provision is unenforceable.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/13, 3:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Nebraska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now