Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Nebraska

Secured creditor lien assignment to owner

Can a business owner inject $ into a failing company, calling it loans without any documentation, payoff secured creditor and take a 1st lien assignment in a effort to pay back yourself before the other unsecured creditors.

Asked on 10/16/07, 4:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Secured creditor lien assignment to owner

How can he do a secured loan without documentation? Are you an unsecured creditor?

Read more
Answered on 10/16/07, 5:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Nebraska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now