Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Nebraska

Stolen Credit Information

I recently received a letter from Gap Inc., that my social security number and name were on a lap top that was stolen from their offices on September 19. I was just wondering if they could be held accountable...They provided me with credit watching websites and numbers, but not much else. What do you think?

Asked on 10/04/07, 12:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Stolen Credit Information

send them a demand letter and file a complaint

Read more
10/05/07, 4:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Nebraska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now