Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Nebraska

I am being Sued

I am being sued by one of my creditors for a past due balance I owe on my credit card. I fell behind on payments. I just recieved the summons today. What is my next step?

Asked on 10/10/07, 3:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: I am being Sued

Depending on the amount due, of hire a lawyer to negotiate and settle, or offer a payment plan. I usually settle unsecured CC debt for 10% -40% of balance.

Read more
Answered on 10/10/07, 4:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Nebraska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now