Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Nebraska

Summons

This is a bit more complex that written here, but, my children received dental care...bills were being paid through ex husband's insurance, and then remainder on my insurance. I assumed everything was fine because I heard nothing from dental office except reminders of kids being due for cleanings/checkups. Suddenly, bill collectors were calling me demanding payments. That was over a year ago. Now (after many harassing phone calls,etc) I received summons. I did research and insurance company (from what I can understand) denied a couple of claims because of them being turned in too late, wrong xray turned in, things like that. I am wondering if I have a chance to fight this if I hired a lawyer. This has caused me so much stress, and there was no communication before it was sent to collection.

Asked on 9/08/06, 7:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Summons

If the charges are wrong, YOU may have a case against collection agency for violation of Federal Debt Collection Practices Act.

Call or e=mail for further assistance.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/06, 9:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Nebraska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now