Nebraska  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/05/04, 11:38 am

theft

On May 5 the police came to my home while no adults where present and searched my garage then accused my 11 yr old son of stealing a bike. They also accused him of stealing his own bike then demmanded the sales receipt as proof. They took one bike and made the comment that all the bikes in my garage where stolen and left. What are my legal rights as a parent and as a property owner?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search