Legal Question in Family Law in Nevada

Is there a statute of limitations on filing a court order?

Asked on 1/10/10, 10:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Carr Carr Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not sure what that means. The Court rules mandate that an Order must be submitted to the Judge within 20 days of the hearing. BUT, that often does not happen. I've seen cases where orders weren't done for years. So long as an Order complies with the "court minutes" (notes), it is generally still possible to do the Order and submit it to the Judge. Just be sure you do "Notice of Entry" once the order is signed by the judge and filed. That is often forgotten since the Order is what most people are seeking when they come to Court.

Read more
1/16/10, 7:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now