Nevada  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/20/02, 11:35 am

Legal Question


New Bankruptcy Law

I wanted to know if the new bankruptcy law had been passed and/or signed by the president and if it has when will it go into affect? How will it affect those filing for chapter 7?

I am married with high credit card debt in my name, I have lost work and am falling behind. Can I file chapter 7 without it affecting my husband? Do you have to be behind in payments before you can file? or not made purchases for a certain amount of days? what is the law for cash advances?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search