Nevada  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/21/09, 2:33 pm

Legal Question


bought a watercraft from someone who is now filing for chapter 13

I bought a used watercraft from someone in nevada and they said they would have to get a hold of the bank and get the title sent to me. A week later i emailed them regarding the title so i could register it in CA and they replied that they were filing chapter 13 and teh court would decide how much the bank would get, and then the bank would send me the title.They said i shouldnt have a problem getting it registered with the bill of sale. In CA u need the title, so they wont register it.How do i go about getting the title as their bank wont give me any info on if they paid it off or not? Am i screwed with a $5000 seadoo that isnt legaly mine? What should be my next step? Help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search