Nevada | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
R.E. Commisions post- & Pre-petition
Is a real estate broker entitled to a real estate commission pre-petition entitled to a commission post-petition? Please provide citation authority.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: R.E. Commisions post- & Pre-petition The U.S. Bankrutpcy court must pre-approve the employment and payment of all administrative period professionals with the other interested parties given an opportunity to object. "Professionals" include: (i) bankruptcy counsel, (ii) non-bankruptcy legal counsel, (iii) accountants, (iv) consultants, (v) real estate, business or machinery and equipment brokers, and (vi) business valuators or real estate appraisers.
11 USC 327
http://caselaw.lp.findlaw.com/scripts/ts_search.pl?title=11&sec=327 |
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
A Fresh Start
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 330
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
John Peter Lee, Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Offices of Robert A .Grayson
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Joseph A. Scalia & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
Search Questions and Answers


