Nevada  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/04/09, 7:38 pm

Legal Question


I am seriously considering filing for chapter 7 bankruptcy. The only thing preventing me from doing so is a personal loan that I have that a friend co-signed on. If I file, am I forced to claim the loan or can I leave it off the bankruptcy and continue to pay it, thus fulfilling my obligation to my friend? I am under the assumption that with chapter 7, an individual can choose the elements by which to claim under the filing. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search