Nevada | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Homestead for a Motorhome
I don't own a home. I have a motorhome, I owe more on it than it's value. I want to know if I have it on my own lot can I list it under the Homestead act.
Homestead for a Motorhome
I don't own a home. I have a motorhome, I owe more on it than it's value. I want to know if I have it on my own lot can I list it under the Homestead act.
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: Homestead for a Motorhome If ther is no equity in the motorhome, why bother seeking an exemption for it, whether a vehicle exemption of $15,000 or homestead of $200,000 (as of October 1, 2003)? |
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 330
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
► Ch 13 -- foreclosure I am in ch.13 bankruptcy protection. I got 2 months behind in...
► One spouse declares bankruptcy, but house is in name of other spouse only. Husand...
► ''Debt'' What is the statute of limitation on debt or debt collection in the state...
► Receiving gifts after filing bankruptcy I filed chapter 7 bankruptcy 2 months ago. A...
► Chapt 7 and time period We have filed a chapter 13 and it sounds like it will be...
► Is it legal for main borrower of house to include home in bankruptsy when 2 cobo My...
► Debt Collection I recently filed chapter 7 bankruptcy. One of the companies I...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Nevada| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press