Nevada | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
My husband and I are filing chapter 7 bankruptcy. We currently reside in Las Vegas, NV but are moving to Colorado in a week. Our bankruptcy is going to include a small business that we closed and all of our personal debt including our home. The debt adding up to about $400,000- $500,000. When we move to Colorado we plan on having jobs. We have to wait 6 months to file. My concern is, is there a certain amount of money that we an legally make when filing for Chapter 7 bankruptcy?
Thank you,


