Nevada | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Reaffirmation on secured holdings
I filed bankruptcy last year and I had 2 automobiles that were to be held and paid as agreed. These accounts are not being reported to the credit bureaus correctly because the financial institution did not receive the reaffirmation form signed and submitted to them by my attorney. In order for my attorney to not be at fault he is claiming that in the state of Nevada it is not required that this form be filled out on secured holdings. My attorney claims that the bankruptcy judge would have thrown this form out and refused to sign. I need to know if this is correct and what I can do to remedy this matter.


