Nevada  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/28/09, 3:58 pm

Legal Question


I have been unemployed for approx one year (heavy equipment operator). I owe 70,000 in child support to the State of Calif. About half of this 70.000 is interest. I cannot make the set payments, let alone the interest. Payment was set at 364.00 per month. On top of that is 309.00 interest for arrears. I live in Nevada and my daughter, who is age thirteen, lives with her mother in Calif. What can i do. Can I file chapter 13 in this case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search