Nevada  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/04/06, 4:56 pm

Legal Question


Wife claiming bankruptcy

My wife and I are separated. She wants to file for bankruptcy to make $25,000 of debt to go away and then plans to file for divorce. The lawyer she spoke to said, we would be both have to file for bankruptcy. She said she could also file for divorce and then claim bankrupty without needing me to file for bankruptcy. My question is the $25,000 in debt would that all be put on me to owe once she files for bankruptcy.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search