Legal Question in Business Law in Nevada

I have two checks totalling $800 I was given by a cleaning service business for janitorial services I provided them.

I haven't tried to cash the checks yet but the owners are now refusing to pay me for even MORE hours of work I provided because they are having apparently having financial problems.

Should step one be to go ahead and try to cash these checks at the Wells Fargo bank from which they were issued? If the Wells Fargo bank says there is insufficient funds I would like to pursue small claims action against these guys

Asked on 8/16/13, 10:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Courtney John Peter Lee, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Bring the returned checks to the DA's office.

Read more
Answered on 8/19/13, 2:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now