Nevada  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/13/99, 12:17 pm

Legal Question


Corporate Bankruptcy

A corporation purchased goods from us and we got "stiffed" for the total due. We tried to collect; they, in turn, filed bankruptcy.

Do we have recourse against them personally? Or as directors or officers of the corporation in a personal manner? Or does the corporation protect them from personal lawsuits? We are aware that this is a Nevada "C" corporation.

So - do we "bite the dust" and learn the lesson from this or can we take further action? Does the corporate umbrella protect all businesses in this type of situation?

Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search