Nevada  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/05/09, 12:39 pm

Legal Question


Upholding Advertising Insertion Order

Hi. We have a client who owned a real estate office. He signed an insertion order to advertise in our magazine, and had agents in his office advertise. Now, he has sold the business and is trying to have his lawyers say that he is legally responsible for the debt, that the office is. He signed the insertion order, authorizing advertising for the office. In terms and conditions, it specifically states ''Publisher shall have the right to hold and advertiser and/or its advertising agency jointly and severely liable for money due and payable to advertising that advertiser ordered, approved and was published.'' How do we enforce it? Help me please, they owe us over $8000.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search