Nevada | Business Law
Legal Question
can x-felons sit on the board of a non profit corperation in the state of nevada?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Smith |
There is no prohibition under state law but the bylaws or articles or a resolution of the corporation may preclude an ex-felon from being a board member. |
Top Attorneys in NV
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Lynes & Associates
Auburn, CA
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-30
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Law Office of Grenville Pridham
Tustin, CA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
Search Questions and Answers


