Nevada  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
8/05/00, 12:15 am

Legal Question


My fiance's exemployer called my coworkers and told them he was fired for theft

My fiance was terminated from his job for suspicion of theft. without even letting him defend himself he was fired. The CEO of his company then called every branch manager of my company and asked them if they knew me and that my fiance had been fire for stealing rims. My company does subcontract this company, but did they have the right to bring my name into it or to say he had stolen from them when ther is not even going to be a trial because ther is no evidence that he did it? They have also called every other company in his field and told the he is a thief? is this leagal for them to do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search