Nevada | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
motion to default
what is a motion to default in a civil case
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: motion to default It is a request by a party to a lawsuit to have the Court order that a default be entered against an adverse party; usually due to the adverse party's failure to defend or respond to a civil complaint or discovery requests. When a default is entered, liability in favor of the moving party is established, and no defense can be heard, except as to the amount of damages. Your attorney can explain further. |
Top Attorneys in NV
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
David Otto & Affiliates, PC
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 159
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
John Peter Lee, Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
GREGORY LAW FIRM, PLC.
Surprise, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Cohen & Padda, LLP
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
The Bach Law Firm, LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Potter Law Offices
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


