Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Nevada

Can I sue the local police department for violating 4th amendment rights regarding search and seizure when it happened 10 years ago?

Asked on 1/21/13, 1:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Otto David Otto & Affiliates, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. There's a two year statute of limitations implied in that kind of suit.

Read more
Answered on 1/21/13, 3:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now