Nevada  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
8/15/06, 4:50 am

Legal Question


verbal aggrement on money owed for work done on proerty

I did 5 months of very hard labor for a man who sold his house in vegas.he is getting ready to close in 15 days or less,and now says he is not going to pay me.I moved from nebr,to help...stayed there for 5 months,also made 2 trips back and forth bringing things back,I only have a verbal aggrement for 20 thousand,and then he told my friend that he was only going to give me 10.thousand.He only gave me 2 thousand (reason)cause I was seeing my old boyfriend whhen I came back to nebr.He sold his house for $3999.500. (bought it 25 years ago for 43 thousand,but he is going to close in 2 weeks or less...what can I do?My work was all related to the property.I have pictures,before and after,also have proof that I was there.I need a lawyer who can help with this matter quickly as time is running out.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search