Nevada | Construction Law
3/14/04, 11:46 pm
Legal Question
Notice of Lien and Foreclosure of Mechanic's lien
Nearing the closing portion of a home purchase seller/owner contracted a vendor to install carpet inside two bedrooms, aisle, and staircase. 10 days after title co. recorded the property under its new owner with recorder office, the vendor filed a Notice of lien on Nov. 17, 2003;I didn't receive or was served with it. On Jan. 7, 2004 the vendor filed a suit and served with his complaint on March 4, 2004. what are my defenses against this lawsuit?


