Nevada  |  Construction Law

question bubble
10/23/06, 12:24 am

Legal Question


Room addition

Hello, I hired a building contractor to build a room addition with a handicap bathroom. I owe the builder approximately $7,000.00 to be paid after final inspection, which should be within the next few days. However, I just received a certified letter that I signed for. It was from an attorney representing a Plumbing Company that had done work on our new addition during construction. It stated that a lien would be put on our house if $2,500.00 is not paid within 15 days. What can I do.? I guess I can pay the Lien off and deduct that amount to the builder. But I don't want to double pay the plumbing company. And what about other subcontractors that did work?? How can if find out if there are or will be any other liens on our house now or in the future. Thank you so much. Doreen


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search