Nevada | Consumer Law
Legal Question
billing cancellation
Over the past six months or so. I have been contacted by various magazine companies about joining their companies. One of their main gimics was to be entered into sweepstakes. Little did I know, I find myself paying out of my hard earned paycheck, hundreds of dollars for magazines that I don't even by from the regular store. I have contacted each of these companies by phone to cancel the accounts and I have been told that it cannot be canceled. Now they are billing me for magazines that I have not even received in the past six weeks. I would like to know how do I go about cancelling these companies permanently? At the present moment because of this situation, several of my other financial obligations that needs to be attended to more ergently, are left in the balance, moreover, I can't save a decent amount of money at all. I would like to know what must I do to get this situation resolved.


