Nevada | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Consumer being neglected!
Hi,
As a consumer, do I have any rights when being taken to small claims court by a car dealership, when everything is their mistakes?
I decided to get a new lease on a car with the same dealership and by doing so they gave me a rebate on the car. A week later I received a check for $450.00 which I deposited into my bank thinking it was part of the rebate or a overpayment. The check wasn't accompanied by any letter telling what the check was for. Then the dealership called eight weeks later and said that the check was suppose to be for them, not for me. So I called the credit company and they said that they we're just following what the forms said, which it said to make the check out to the customer. Then the credit company and I called the dealership and they said they made a mistake and accidently checked the wrong box. I received a copy of the forms, but never receive a copy of the check, which I was told would be sent out( this was 6 months ago) and still haven't received one. So now the car dealership is taking me to small claims court, and I was wondering if I have any rights as customer or will the dealership win this one?


