Nevada  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 4:52 pm

Legal Question


court was set in a nother state for a creditcard debet, in calling the attorney to make payment arrangements of twohunderd a mo the attorney said it was still to court in december. if the payments are made why would they still take it to court?


question bubble
11/11/09, 8:24 pm

Legal Answer


Because, if you miss the two hundred per month payment, they don't have to sue you again.

Jeffrey Cogan

Jeffrey A. Cogan, Esq., Ltd. 6900 Westcliff Drive, Suite 511 Las Vegas, NV 89145

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search