Nevada | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I have a credit card entity suing me. i need to respond. where can i find the forms to reply to a summons?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
If the collection lawsuit Plaintiff entity is an out-of-state company, or the lawsuit is unclear about whether the Plaintiff is or is not a Nevada resident, one approach would be to timely file and serve a demand and motion requiring the Plaintiff to file a non-resident cost bond. Until the bond is posted, the lawsuit cannot proceed, and may be subject to dismissal. Your attorney can explain further. I have answered many questions on this board regarding credit card debt lawsuits, and it is worth reiterating that most cases are defensible. The form books do not usually discuss strategies and options to win your case. Attorneys do. The credit card companies, not surprisingly, hire attorneys. Which is why they usually win against unrepresented debtors. |
Top Attorneys in NV
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2001
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
David Otto & Affiliates, PC
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 159
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Law Office of Grenville Pridham
Tustin, CA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
Attorney at Law
Lake Tahoe, NV
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
Search Questions and Answers


