Nevada  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/08/99, 2:05 pm

Legal Question


statue of limitation for collection of bad debt

I have several credit card debts that have been written off as "Bad Debt" or "Write Off". This is what shows up on my credit report. How long do they have to re-open these and come after me?

This occurred when I filed for bankruptcy but one year later they cancelled it saying I made slightly too much money. When I "filed" most of my debts were wiped out. Now that my bankruptcy was disallowed can they reopen my accounts and come after me? For how long?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search