Nevada | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
is there a statute of limitations on credit card debt in nevada
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Yes. But the limitations period only applies in civil litigation, where it is timely and properly asserted as an affirmative defense in a lawsuit. Credit card fraud has a different limitations period applicable to criminal proceedings. A limitations defense can be modified, waived and is subject to many exceptions. I have answered many questions on this board regarding credit card debt lawsuits, and it is worth reiterating that most cases are defensible. The laws in the Nevada Revised Statutes relating to limitations of actions do not discuss strategies and options to win your case. Attorneys do. The credit card companies, not surprisingly, hire attorneys. Which is why they usually win against unrepresented debtors. |
Top Attorneys in NV
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
David Otto & Affiliates, PC
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 159
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Law Office of Grenville Pridham
Tustin, CA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
Attorney at Law
Lake Tahoe, NV
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
Search Questions and Answers


