Nevada | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I am 16 years old, and I have been issued a ciation for Petty Larceny. I have to meet with probation intake in a couple days. I was caught stealing an xbox set of accesories at Walmart that had a value of $70. Nothing was damaged and I was cooperative with security, I even offered to pay for it but they still insisted on calling the police. My question is, what should I expect to happen when I meet with probation officer? I have a clean record and I was wondering if it is possible to just get let off with a warning and maybe a fine? Or is it a definite yes that I will recieve probation?


