Nevada  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/20/10, 11:23 am

Legal Question


Hello, I was accused of credit card and mail fraud back in 1998 in Reno, Nevada. I retained an attorney and was told by my attorney that he got me a deal of no jail time but I would have to pay restitution. I was to appear in court a few days later, but was unable to attend because by that time I was in a foreign country and have been here ever since. i will finaly be going back home after all this time. My question is will I be detained at the airport? I am definitely coming home to deal with this matter, but I will be coming home with my family who will be migrating to the U.S. What is the best thing I should do? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search