Legal Question in Criminal Law in Nevada

If there is a bench warrant issued on someone I know for fact fled to another state, can that person be arrested in the state they fled to?

Asked on 8/08/13, 12:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If it is a felony record he can be arrested and extradited back to Nevada.

Read more
Answered on 8/08/13, 1:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now