Nevada | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Company credit card uses
If an employee uses the company credit card that was made in their name with their own limit, uses it for personal uses, can they prosecute? Should there be something signed that says that they can't?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: Company credit card uses Good morning, Sir or Madam:
The Nevada Legislature has developed a great basic research site covering all of the statutes and administrative regulations, including references to Nevada Supreme Court decisions related thereto, available at:
http://www.leg.state.nv.us
You may want to look into the chapters on Crimes Against Property on this site. In this regard, I invite your attention to NRS Chapter 205, which is found at:
http://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-205.html
There may be other laws affecting your ability to resolve a criminal law problem, which is necessarily beyond the scope of this reply.
I charge $200.00 per hour for consultation, document review, case analysis, advice, suggesting and recommending alternatives, legal drafting, telephone calls, legal research and defending persons accused of serious crimes when a client hires me.
The Nevada State Bar provides this general information online regarding lawyer fees:
http://www.nvbar.org/publicServices/pamphlets/LawyersCharge.pdf
If I do not hear back from you by Friday, July 6, 2001, I will assume that you have answered your questions to your own satisfaction, hired another lawyer, or decided against pursuing the matter.
I hope this is of assistance to you.
-- Paul J. Malikowski, Esq.
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
333 Flint Street
Reno, Nevada 89501 ---------------------------------------------------------------- Post Office Box 9030
USA fax and voicemail: (800) 331-9501 Reno, Nevada 89507-9030 Reno voice: (775) 786-0758 California & Nevada - 1979
NEVADA. LAW. ANY QUESTIONS? -- NVLAW.COM
World Wide Web Site -- http://nvlaw.com e-mail: -- mailto:paul@nvlaw.com
Any information in this transmission is intended only as general information and not as legal advice. This transmission does NOT CREATE an attorney-client relationship. Under most circumstances a lawyer does not violate a client's confidentiality by transmitting documents via unencrypted electronic mail, the ABA Standing Committee on Ethics and Professional Responsibility concluded in an ethics opinion announced April, 1999.
|
Top Attorneys in NV
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Fischer Sanders, LLP
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Robert A .Grayson
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Joseph A. Scalia & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
Carr Law Office
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Search Questions and Answers


