Nevada  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/13/03, 12:28 pm

Legal Question


Ghosts From the Past

My step-son (now 29) was arrested in Las Vegas at age 18 for ''tampering with communication devices''. What he actually did was pull the telephone out of the wall during an argument with his wife. He spent a few days in jail and received probation at his court appearance. In 1997 he was refused employment with a major telecommunications co. in Las Vegas because of the incident. The Las Vegas Police ran his name for us but nothing showed on his record. He now sub-contracts telecom work but wants to work for a major supplier. Can he remove this ghost from the past & how can he find where it's coming from?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search